top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedeynartandtravel

Spa day with Laura Ashley cosmetics on a budget | gift set idea - hit or miss?

So about this gift sets as I happen to get one of them. I loved the looks and the smell, so I thought it might be worth reviewing. First of all the packaging looks really cute and really vintage ! Makes you want to take a picture straight away. I know you shouldn't check the price of the gift, but I had to for the purpose of this review. So I found out you can get it all for only £20 in Boots ! Good idea for a gift if you are on a budget .




The body care set


Laura Ashley Rose & Green Tea shower cream

In the package you will find 2 shower creams - Laura Ashley Heritage Bloom( Rose and Green Tea with addition of Geranium extract, known for its skin-conditioning properties) and Laura Ashley Garden Bloom (Geranium and Neroli ) I personally prefer little stronger fragrance so Heritage Bloom is definitely my choice or maybe I just love Green Tea.. anyway...This shower creams are definitely one of the best ones I've tried so far. It washes off easily and leaves your skin feeling nourished, softer and freshly cleansed. The skin smells amazing hours after use. So the fragrance is pretty long lasting . Generally considering low price, great smell and softening effect I would give it 9/10.





Laura Ashley Garden Bloom set



Laura Ashley Heritage Bloom set



Laura Ashley rose & green tea body lotion

What you will also find is 2 body lotions, again prefer Rose and Green Tea. But both smell great and have pretty good density without feeling heavy, dries of on the skin very quick, leaving lovely scent while it softens and conditions your skin. What I did not like about it is packaging, it looks lovely but unfortunately it's only 75ml. In my opinion it is not enough for a body moisturiser. It obviously depends how often you moisturize and how dry your skin gets. I wouldn't advise to use this body lotion for an overly dry skin. Overall pretty good for the price, again amazing smell minus for the small packaging I would give it 7/10.





laura Ashley rose & green tea hand and nail cream

Next thing I completely fall in love with is Laura Ashley's hand and nail cream - you will get two in a set, it comes in a small packaging only 50 ml so you can easily take it with you anywhere , it leaves amazing scent for ages and the addition of Shea butter really soothe and softens hands. But what I loved about it the most is the fact that its so lightweight, I hate when hand creams are heavy and leave my hands really moist and anything I touch sticks to me for time. This one is perfect it dries off straight away and it leaves my hands soft and smelling great. Plus its on the budget. Love it ! 10/10





Geranium & neroli body mist

green tea & rose body mist

Another thing you get is body mist - not one but 2 actually . Again prefer Rose and Green Tea, but both smell nice. It's nothing special about it , typical body mist doesn't stay for very long. Maximum few hours and you have to spray again, comes in pretty small packaging only 100 ml , good for travelling. Not my favourite but I like the smell and small vintage packaging so I will give it 6/10.





The Bath Set


Laura Ashley Royal Bloom Bath set


Apart from all of the body care treats you will also get some Royal Bloom bath crystals with fragrance notes of daisy and white aloe and Royal Bloom bath foam with the same fragrance for a spa like experience. As we all know exfoliating is important in our skincare routine, in your gift set you will also find Royal Bloom Body Polish with Daisy and White Aloe Aroma, Shea Butter and Vitamin E . It's a gentle exfoliator, it doesn't leave your skin red, doesn't cause rash and leaves it smooth and glowing, although you should not use it more than once or twice a week. I personally really like it, so big plus for that. Bath Crystals dissolve in the water quite fast and Bath Foam gives you some nice bubbles, the smell is not too strong just enough to keep you relaxed. Overall I felt pretty good after the bath, although I would much prefer to soak in one of the detox baths it deserves 6/10.


Daisy & white aloe Body polish

Daisy & white aloe bath crystals

Daisy & white aloe bath foam

Bath foam



bath crystals









Click the link below, just in case you would like to buy it for someone or try it yourself :)



https://www.boots.com/laura-ashley-ultimate-bloom-collection--10250062?cm_mmc=bmm-_-Google+Boots+PLAs-_-(GB:Whoop!)+Christmas+-+Desktop-_-(GB:Whoop!)+Laura+Ashley&gclid=CjwKCAjwsfreBRB9EiwAikSUHSCCDSWBy-DlRDqPjpPI5SLSGFSMbYNMC8mNwiwtEQvWjnaqT0eINRoCqyYQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds




260 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page