top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedeynartandtravel

Planning my Asian adventure

Soon I am planning to travel to Asia for the first time. Asia is so massive and beautiful, there is plenty of things to see and unfortunately limited time in my case, that means I need to plan! I decided to do my research on the most inspiring and captivating places, I have found quite a few and thought about sharing them with you. I would also love your advise , so if you know about places I haven't mentioned here, please let me know in the comments below :)



Planning my asian adventure



1. Kyoto (City in Japan )


The reason I selected Kyoto as a place worth visiting is it's beautiful culture. It is famous from it's spectacular Buddhist temples and shinto shrines and traditions like traditional Kaiseki dining that includes multiple courses of various dishes and geisha - female entertainers. Apart from that Kyoto offers an ultimate Geisha experience, where you can get Geisha make over and experience being a Geisha for yourself !! What is also interesting about Kyoto is the fact that it was once the capital of Japan. I do not know about you but for me that sounds like one of a kind experience !



Kyoto streets


Kyoto Shrine


Kyoto temple

Kaiseki dining

Geisha

2. Goa ( India )


I think Goa is an interesting place not only because of it's beautiful beaches and houses next to the sea, but also for people that are choosing to spend holidays there/ live there. You can find plenty of modern hippies in Goa, hippie dances , free spirit classes and many more. The thing you should know about Goa is that you need to haggle for almost everything, western products are pretty expensive so if you didn't rob a bank the best way to get a reasonable price is to haggle.


Goa beaches and houses



Hippie dances

Goa market

3. Dubai ( UAE )


Dubai is best known for its amazing, ultramodern architecture, Atlantis , Burj Khalifa and lively nightlife. People rarely go to sleep early in there. There is plenty of events and famous Dubai Fountain light / music show. Also you can have some fun in Desert Safari , where you can enjoy a meeting with a camel and go for a crazy ride through the red dunes. Overall anyone can find something for themselves !



ultramodern architecture


Dubai Safari


Atlantis

Fountain performance

3. Cambodia

Cambodia is filled with its ancient culture and best known for Angkor at Siem Reap ruins.

The temples were build during the Khmer Era which dates to 15th century. Of course beaches are beautiful and people apparently are also very friendly. Apart from friendly people you can also meet friendly animals and explore jungles and varied wildlife. You will definitely meet an elephant or two :)


Angkor at Siem Reap ruins.



elephant in Cambodia


friendly people

5. Bali ( Indonesia )

I think when you want to visit Asia you cannot forget about Bali. I know its pretty popular touristic destination and that might be a big con if you fancy something different. But the landscape, nature and the views are just incredible , literally when I look at the pictures I always think its heaven. Bali has a lot to offer from volcanic mountains , rice paddies, beaches and corral reefs to volcanic to religious sites like multiple temples , Yoga and meditation retreats. You could also visit a monkey forest or safari. Visit traditional artsy markets and Ubud( Town in Bali ) also known as a centre of traditional crafts and dances. In Ubud you can also find famous Elephant Cave and many more.


kintamani-bali



tegalallang-rice paddies


viceroy-bali


Goa Gajah Temple


elephant cave , Ubud

Nusa-Dua

6.Petra (Jordan)

In Petra you can find an iconic 2000 year old city , CAVED INTO A RED ROCK. That is simply incredible ! It looks so massive and beautiful , it's an amazing sight worth travelling to. You can go and explore an ancient city and Al Khazneh ancient Arabic temple. I definitely would like to explore it in the near future.





Also Maldives, Phi Phi Islands and Phuket in Thailand caught my attention as best places for relaxing or luxurious stay :)








I tried to be selective which was incredibly hard , I probably won't be able to see all these places at once, but I will definitely try my best to visit them in the future. What do you think of this places ? Do you know any places that are also worth visiting and that were not mentioned by me in this post? Please let me know in the comments below. :)

62 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page