top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedeynartandtravel

Incredible , undiscovered holiday destinations


1. Meteora in Greece is by far the most astonishing natural tock formation I have ever seen , hosting one of the largest complexes of Orthodox monasteries. It is located in Central Greece, Greece is not an expensive country to travel to, however airfare might be expensive depending on the country you reside in .




2. Dominica Island is one of the less popular destination in the eastern carribbean sea, the country is a member of the British commonwealth . As the island needs to import a lot of the food , it is not the cheapest place to go to , however is the least expensive from all the islands in the Caribbean , as its not as overrun with tourists.



3. Bazaruto Island lies in Bazaruto National Park of the coast of southern Mozambique, its known for white sand beaches, impressive marine life, clear waters and coral reefs. The island is secluded and doesn’t have a lot of tourist . Bazaruto islands are not the cheapest but you can find a stylish room in a nice resort for as little as 19 pounds a night



4. Lençóis Maranhenses National Park is full of incredible natural sights located in northeastern Brazil. You can see and experience things like rolling sand dunes, fresh water lagoons and see some endangered species. The park is not overwhelmed by tourists, but it definitely attracts plenty of nature lovers and ecotourist. Brazil can be expensive but it doesn’t have to be, as it is a big country you can find yourself a hotel which is affordable.



5. Boa Vista is one of the less known islands located in Cape Verde, off the coast of West Africa. Boa Vista looks like a true paradise with sand dunes, deserts , white sand beaches and sea turtles. The price level is much lower than in most countries, so you can surround yourself with luxury which you can afford due to lower prices.




6. Matera in Italy is a place worth visiting if you like stunning cities, rich in history, cave hotels and if you are a fan of an authentic Italian food and the most importantly is not necessarily overrun with tourists. Italy is definitely an affordable place to visit.





7. Assisi is another stunning town in Italy, build on the hill it ensures beautiful panoramic views and historic sights.






8. Colos and Pelion region of Greece. It is rather famous for its mountainous penistula sitting in the central part of the country. If you like diverse natural landscapes and picturesque villages and exotic beaches is it is definitely a destination for you.



9. Capadoccia is a region in central Turkey, that became more popular in recent years for its unusual and distinctive landscape of cone shaped rocks, impressive history and stunning hot air balloon shows.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
P1144653.jpg
About Me

 Diana is a Creative from London, UK. My work is dedicated to photographing and documenting what I see and experience during my travels. This mostly includes my latest travel adventures, showcased through places and people I meet. The images are usually expressing my experiences throughout the journeys.

I have spent the past years completing a degree, whilst travelling abroad , teaching kids experiencing other cultures and meeting new people. I have an Eastern European background and moving to UK allowed me to experience and now share my journey. Currently I'm 22 years old, I have recently completed my Honours degree in Theatre Arts and since then  I am self employed.

I have a particular interest in the travel, people and lifestyle genres.

My ultimate goal is to be able to cut off the strings and work for myself , have a power  to help people  around the world  , and create  happiness wherever I go, which is why I have pursued my entrepreneurial roles.

 

Join My Mailing List
  • White Facebook Icon

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page