top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedeynartandtravel

Good quality wig under £30. ( K'ryssma review)

Lately I ordered one of the K'ryssma wigs from Amazon. I paid only £30 for a long Lace Front 22 inches wig. It came extremely fast within

2 working days. And I was positively surprised by its quality and durability. The wig comes with 2 wig caps and it is heat resistant, which is great because you can style it in any way without worrying of damaging it. I think it looks pretty natural and you can easily get rid of the shine by using dry shampoo or baby powder and some concealer and eye shadow for the roots. There is way too many youtube tutorials about it to get into details. Let's look at some pros and cons.








Pros

  1. Have any hairstyle and colour you want without damaging your natural hair. I think like majority of woman I get bored of the same colour or hairstyle. I like to experiment, unfortunately dyeing my hair long run was extremely damaging. So I decided to look for alternatives without having to quit on variety and having to reach for another hair dye. That is one of the biggest advantages of wigs in my opinion.

  2. Good quality product, I think the hair are pretty soft and good quality for its price, if you take care of it properly you may be able to use it for a long time. I think K'ryssma has great quality wigs for its price. You cannot expect much for £30, but it is I believe a great competitor taking in consideration natural hair wigs will cost you definitely more than a £100. And again it depends how often you want to use it. If like me you use it only once in a while on specific occasions I would personally go for cheaper option.

  3. You can have your dream hair or hairstyle in just few minutes without having to go to a hair salon or damaging your hair with various expensive products( especially if your hair do not necessarily grow very long just like mine) . I think it is a great alternative when you have an event round the corner and you do not have the budget for another hair salon visit, or you just simply want to change your looks and experiment a bit.

  4. Last but not least. Good, affordable price for a decent quality, would definitely recommend and buy another one as it was my first ever wig now I'm hooked on it!



Cons


  1. As well done as it might be, it will look natural to the extent but it won't look like your natural hair. It is almost impossible to not realise its a wig because of the way the hair go to the back and the ideal hairline, which you can obviously tweak to the point you are happy with, but it will never look like natural hairline ( but I am not a professional, maybe some people can ). I know for a fact people like me that never wore a wig, or wear it only occasionally might have a problem with it.

  2. After a while of wearing it ( approximately 4/5 hours ) it becomes quite heavy and uncomfortable to wear, also it may damage your hair if used too often. I think it is true what they say ' what is not natural is not good for you'. Wig is no different. It is not natural, it might potentially damage your natural hair or make it gradually fall out if worn too often. But hey no fun without risk, right ? Jokes aside it is not as bad as hair dyeing or styling in my opinion. I guess you need to choose for yourself. ( ugh... its hard to be a woman :D )

  3. It's weirdly loose at the front , I do not know if it's only K'ryssma or every wig after you cut the lace? So, when you cut the lace it becomes a little bit more loose at the front you might need to use some hair friendly adhesive. The glue that I used ( because that's what I had at home ) was simply not good. It made the hairline more natural because the wig was properly placed and properly stuck. Which is good, but when I took it off , it was really bad for my natural hair. The hair got some adhesive from the wig and literally got stuck to each other. I had to wash my hair 3 times to completely get rid of the glue. It was bad.




To sum up in terms of K'ryssma wigs , I would definitely recommend them . The cons are not necessarily directed towards the company itself and its products, but to the wigs in general. It is obvious wigs are not natural, therefore they will not be comfortable to wear for a long period of time or very healthy. But for its looks, quality and price I would definitely recommend K'ryssma.













27 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page